Links

How to remove your data from BoloForms?

This article explains how you can have your data deleted from BoloForms database. As a user, you may request us to remove your data either under your GDPR Right to be forgotten (also called as Right to Erasure) or because you no longer want to use BoloForms.
Content:
  • What data of yours are stored in BoloForms?
  • What is your Right to be forgotten (Right to erasure) as per GDPR?
  • When can you ask to get your data deleted from BoloForms?
  • How to get your data from BoloForms deleted?
  • Can you delete your data from BoloForms, by yourself?
  • Does revoking access automatically delete your data from BoloForms?
  • Does removing/uninstalling the add-on automatically delete your data from BoloForms?
  • Does resetting/disabling it to stop generating documents automatically delete your data from BoloForms?
​
What data of yours are stored in BoloForms?
For the core of its functionality, BoloForms stores your account data along with some of your settings of your Google Form, metadata information of your data merge documents and workflow data. These are absolutely essential data for BoloForms, to be able to assist you with automated document generation and approval workflow.
As a Data Processor (in GDPR terminology), BoloForms only stores these minimal data of its users (Data Controllers).
What is your Right to be forgotten (Right to erasure) as per GDPR?
GDPR regulation says that, as a Data Controller, you have the right to have your personal data erased and to prevent from further processing by your Data Processor (in this case, BoloForms).
In compliance towards article 17 from GDPR, we are obliged to delete all your personal data at your request.
​
When can you ask to get your data deleted from BoloForms?
Deleting your data, which is absolutely necessary for BoloForms to provide its service, will interrupt its functionality. So you may request to get your data deleted only if you have decided to stop using BoloForms.
​
How to get your data from BoloForms deleted?
You can send us your request for deletion of your data to [email protected] We will permanently delete them from our database and send you a confirmation on the same.
​
Can you delete your data from BoloForms, by yourself?
No. BoloForms doesn’t provide any functionality to delete your data yourself.
Does revoking access automatically delete your data from BoloForms?
No. Your data is not deleted from BoloForms automatically if you revoke access to BoloForms.
At any point in time, you may review the permissions you have granted for BoloForms under Security settings of your Google Account. In case you have decided to revoke your authorizations for BoloForms, it will prevent BoloForms from accessing any data of yours and it will stop its functionality entirely.
​
Does removing/uninstalling the add-on automatically delete your data from BoloForms?
No. We do not automatically delete your data from BoloForms, if you uninstall the add-on from Google Forms.
Last modified 10mo ago